After a Project Owner submits a document for approval, the designated users, or approvers, receive notification of a task to complete. The Approval Task allows approvers to either Approve or Deny contract documents and provide comments on their reasons for doing so.
For more detailed step-by-step information regarding this topic in a printable format, see the following job aid.
When a user is tasked to approve a document, they will receive a notification through email and a Dashboard notification.
After an approver opens their task, they can download and review the submitted document. If they click on Approve, the document will move to the next user in the approval workflow. If they click Deny, a new round of approvals will start back at the beginning.