Clearing Search Fields

When conducting a search, it can be hard to see which fields have automatically populated with your information.  Clicking ‘Reset’ on the Search page clears out any saved or automatically updated information and allows you to set the criteria you wish to search.  This is especially helpful for users with the Global Reporting role or in general when searching for items you did not create yourself.

Notice the ‘Reset’ button in the lower right hand corner of the Search page:

For instructions on running system searches please view the System Searches job aid on the NC E-Procurement training web site.